top of page
The grey ones book-1.jpg

The Grey Ones

“Mum? Can you truly see if I am lying?”

Fifteen-year-old Mae, the eldest daughter of Yvonne has come across her mum's memoirs. They reveal a hidden past. A life steeped in the Occult and all its aspects...

Mae wants her mother to teach her to read the Tarot cards and Palmistry. Reluctant, her mother agrees as long as Mae promises to study the basics first and not to talk about it to anyone.

Yvonne grew up seeing the 'grey people', they were as blurred as the people she saw in full colour. It wasn't until she got a pair of glasses that she knew for sure... the 'Grey Ones' were the shades of the dead. They didn't scare her, but... these sad souls attracted something else. The other beings of twilight, darker than the night and dreadfully powerful...


It became clear to young Yvonne that not everybody can see the dead or hear their voices. Diagnosed with paranoid schizophrenia, her Grandad had been committed to an asylum. He heard voices too. Not wanting to follow the same fate, Yvonne learned not to talk about her unwanted gift.

The Grey Ones is the first book of The Path of the Maiden series. It tells the true story of a young girl's quest for becoming 'normal'. A path of trial and error and many lies. Through the light-hearted interaction between Yvonne and her family, the Occult mysteries and paranormal phenomena are explained in a basic easy to grasp manner. Learn alongside curious Mae about the Afterlife, the Auric bodies, and the different types of entities that visit us when we least expect it and much, much more...​


Book no.1
Book no.2
Book no.3
bottom of page